Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Women's Health Care Specialists

OBGYNs located in Greenbelt, MD & Alexandria, VA

9 total reviews

Women's Health Care Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Women's Health Care Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

NYIKA E.
Submitted 03/06/21
Great Doctor who take the time to Care & Insure Great Encouragement To all She Serves.
Jyoti T.
Submitted 03/01/21
ok
Claudette T.
Submitted 02/14/21
The staff was attentive and friendly
Jessica K.
Submitted 02/09/21
Doctor Modi is a great one, I strongly recommend her! It was my first visit with her and I'll surely go back there again.
Pankhuri P.
Submitted 02/09/21
Dr. Modi is very knowledgeable and professional. She explains the issues/process well and has a straightforward approach. The appointment wait times have gotten significantly better in the last three months that I've visited, the nurses ensured my general well being every time I visited and I received the feedback/treatment I needed even when the doctor couldn't be at the clinic at times.
June L.
Submitted 02/09/21
Dr Modi is one of the best OBGYNs I know. She combines expertise and a willingness to listen and discuss patients’ health issues. She is always busy delivering babies, being on call, and running her practice. Because of this, it is very sad that people don’t know how she tries to spend time with her patients to help with their health issues. I like her so much and I would recommend her!
Marisol M.
Submitted 02/09/21
Women's health care specialists provided me the best treatment I was looking for. I was suffering from early menopause problems, and I have consulted many specialists, but I received the best treatment at this clinic. I thank every staff member for their support.
Chandrawattie J.
Submitted 12/16/20
Dr. Modi is very nice and so is her staff.
Jessyka H.
Submitted 03/28/20
Omg where to start, I started going to Dr.Modi’s office in July 2019 and it feels like she’s been my doctor all my life. Everyone in the office that I have encountered has welcomed me with open arms, answered any questions I had. Melissa is awesome every visit or phone call I made she was there to help she helped me to worry less she gave me words of encouragement when I was down. Dr.Modi and Melissa both stayed on top of me making sure I was on the right track, making sure I took my prenatal medicine and was drinking plenty of water, also made sure I was in a good emotional and mental state of mind. Dr.Modi delivered my handsome baby boy 2 weeks ago I don’t have the words to thank her for all she has done, I was originally schedule for a c-section I was scared out of my mind crying, shaking and could not sleep the night before as always she ensured that I will be fine and to stop stressing. Once I got to the hospital at 7am for preparation Dr.Modi had the nurse draw blood when the results came back she decided that she will let me have a vaginal birth I was relieved but still nervous as I was getting ready to have my first child, after seeing how far I was dilated she said it was not time for my baby to come yet and I had to wait it out. My contractions was strong but not close together and I was only 3 centimeters after 12 hours of contractions and body weakness I gave in and got an epidural the pain started to get worse I could no longer take it, maybe a hour after getting the epidural Dr.Modi checked me again at that moment I was 7 centimeters not long after that my contractions was coming close together I did not get to experience my water breaking on it’s own however not long after I had got induce it was show time I got nervous/scared/worried after the first push and felt like I couldn’t do it but Dr.Modi made me comfortable, after four pushes my baby boy was here. After delivery my blood pressure drop and I became dehydrated while my nurse was helping me clean myself up I got dizzy and was feeling light headed the nurse thought I was having a seizure she suggested I see a cardiologist and neurologist once Dr.Modi was notified she came in my room to check on me she said I need to drink more fluids and get some rest As long as Dr.Modi is in practice I will be one of her patients